ScreenSpy - big news from the small screen
Don't Miss


By on November 10, 2020

THE RESIDENT: L-R: Morris Chestnut, Shaunette Renée Wilson, Bruce Greenwood, Emily VanCamp, Matt Czuchry, Jane Leeves, Malcolm-Jamal Warner and Manish Dayal in Season Three of THE RESIDENT premiering Tuesday (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX. ©2019 Fox Media LLC. Cr: Miranda Penn Turin/FOX


Follow @ScreenSpy on Twitter for weekly Episode Synopses and Official Photography from Season 4 of The Resident on FOX.


Episode 4×01 [title to be announced]

[episode synopsis to be announced]

Air Date: Tuesday, Jan. 12 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX.


About The Resident Season 4

Season Four of The Resident continues to shine a light on the daily heroism of today’s health care workers.

The provocative medical drama follows the doctors and nurses at Chastain Memorial Hospital, as they face personal and professional challenges and fight for their patients’ health.

The new season picks up as Dr. Conrad Hawkins (Matt Czuchry) and Nurse Practioner Nicolette Nevin (Emily VanCamp) tie the knot in an intimate and beautiful wedding, strengthening their already powerful bond.

Meanwhile, Chastain is transitioning from private to public hospital, causing the hero doctors to fight to fix the broken machine from the inside.

Dr. Randolph Bell (Bruce Greenwood) finds himself mining his own past to find his estranged former stepson, elite plastic surgeon Dr. Jake Wong (guest star Conrad Ricamora).

Bell attempts to bring Dr. Wong to Chastain to increase the number of world-class surgeries at the hospital and to repair their complicated past.

Additionally, as star surgical resident Dr. Mina Okafor (Shaunette Renée Wilson) and her brilliant mentor, Dr. AJ Austin (Emmy Award nominee Malcolm-Jamal Warner), grow closer than ever, they must learn to maintain a professional relationship within the walls of the hospital.

 The series also stars Manish Dayal, Jane Leeves and Morris Chestnut. 

The Resident is produced by 20th Television. Todd Harthan, Andrew Chapman, Peter Elkoff, Amy Holden Jones, Rob Corn, Antoine Fuqua and Oly Obst are executive producers.

Hottest Stories from Around the Web