ScreenSpy is part of the BOX20 publishing family

Home First Details on New Girl’s November Lineup: ‘Halloween,’ Menzies’ And ‘Thanksgiving 2’

First Details on New Girl’s November Lineup: ‘Halloween,’ Menzies’ And ‘Thanksgiving 2’

BY Jennifer Griffin

Published 9 years ago

First details on New Girl’s November episodes have arrived from FOX and include Halloween and Thanksgiving-themed episodes, kicking off on Tuesday October 30th with ‘Halloween,’ an episode in which Jess (Zooey Deschanel) lands a job at a haunted house.

Read on for full episode details on this and other November episodes and check back with Screen Spy for full press releases, promotional photography and more.

Tuesday October 30

NEW GIRL (9:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) – “Halloween”
Jess (Zooey Deschanel) gets a job as a zombie at a haunted house, but is more frightened of her changing feelings towards Sam (guest star David Walton). Then, Schmidt (Max Greenfield) and Cece (Hannah Simone) are – unfortunately – perfectly matched in the costumes they’re wearing, while Winston (Lamorne Morris) and Shelby (guest star Kali Hawk) are worlds apart in theirs. Also, Nick (Jake Johnson) gets a visit from a former college crush (guest star Maria Thayer) who shows her affection in a scary way.


Tuesday November 13

NEW GIRL (9:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) – “Menzies”
As Jess’ job search kicks into high gear, the guys fear her time of the month is also affecting their physical and psychological well-being. Meanwhile, Schmidt begins a “50 Shades of Grey”-type of relationship with his corporate boss (guest star Carla Cugino), and Nick gains wisdom from an unlikely – and mute – source.


Tuesday November 20

NEW GIRL (9:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) – “Thanksgiving 2”
Jess invites her divorced Mom and Dad (guest stars Jamie Lee Curtis and Rob Reiner) over for Thanksgiving dinner and enlists Nick and Cece to help her with a “Parent Trap” to reunite them. Meanwhile, Schmidt’s cousin, Big Schmidt (guest star Rob Riggle), visits, and Winston manipulates them into an escalating battle to prove their manhood.

Details and Images From Go On Episodes 1.07 'Any Given Birthday' and 1.08 'Videogame, Set, and Match'