MARVEL’S AGENTS OF SHIELD Receives Final Season Premiere Date

ABC has announced a premiere date for the final season of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

The show will return for a seventh and final season on Wednesday, May 27, 2020. 

This season Coulson and the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. are thrust backward in time and stranded in 1931 New York City.

With the all-new Zephyr set to time-jump at any moment, the team must hurry to find out exactly what happened.

If they fail, it would mean disaster for the past, present and future of the world.

The series stars Clark Gregg as Agent Phil Coulson, Ming-Na Wen as Agent Melinda May, Chloe Bennet as Daisy Johnson, Elizabeth Henstridge as Agent Jemma Simmons, Iain De Caestecker as Agent Leopold Fitz, Henry Simmons as Director Alphonso “Mack” MacKenzie, Natalia Cordova-Buckley as Elena “Yo-Yo” Rodriguez and Jeff Ward as Deke Shaw.

The series was co-created by Joss Whedon, Jed Whedon & Maurissa Tancharoen, who also serve as executive producers along with Jeffrey Bell and Jeph Loeb.

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. returns Wednesday, May 27 (10:00 – 11:00 p.m. EDT) on ABC.

Follow @ScreenSpy on Twitter for more Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. scoop this season.