ScreenSpy is a BOX20 Media Company

Home Articles TV General News SCANDAL Season 5 Episode Guide

SCANDAL Season 5 Episode Guide

BY Jennifer Griffin

Published 7 years ago

SCANDAL Season 5 Episode Guide

Episode 5×07 “Even the Devil Deserves a Second Chance”

While Fitz is focused on winning back the American people, he makes a shocking discovery.

Meanwhile, OPA takes on a new client, but Olivia seems preoccupied keeping her own secrets, and Elizabeth North sets her sights on a new agenda.

Original Air Date: Thursday Nov. 5 on ABC.


Episode 5×06 “Get Out of Jail Free”

Fitz and Olivia are presented with a shocking plan that might just make all of their troubles go away, and Mellie is put through the ringer when confronted about her troubled marriage.

Meanwhile, the Gladiators continue to defend Olivia, and Susan Ross turns to David for advice.

Original Air Date: Thursday Oct. 29 on ABC.


Episode 5×05 “You’ve Been Served”

Olivia knows she can’t handle this latest storm on her own and calls for help from an unexpected source.

Meanwhile, Mellie and Cyrus continue to pull strings from the sidelines and Jake is still occupied by a ghost from his past.

Original Air Date: Thursday Oct. 22 on ABC.


Episode 5×04 “Dog-Whistle Politics”

Eager to get answers, Jake unexpectedly crosses paths with someone he thought he’d never see again.

Meanwhile, Huck and Quinn recruit a familiar face to help smooth over the media storm surrounding Olivia, and Fitz quickly finds out the true cost of mercy when he discovers not everyone fully supports his actions.

“Dog- Whistle Politics” was written by Mark Fish and directed by Zetna Fuentes.

Original Air Date: Thursday Oct. 15 on ABC.


Episode 5×03 “Paris is Burning”

Olivia and Fitz face some very big consequences and Mellie brings in an old friend to make sure she gets her way.

Meanwhile, Abby shows Olivia she is fully capable of handling working at the White House.

Original Air Date: Thursday Oct. 8 on ABC.


Episode 5×02 “Yes”

The Pope and Associates team dives into a new case that takes Olivia out of D.C. and away from the President.

Meanwhile, back at the White House, Fitz is determined to find who’s responsible for causing the latest turn of events, and Abby receives unexpected guidance from a master of damage control as she struggles to catch a break.

Original Air Date: Thursday Oct. 1 on ABC.


Episode 5×01″Heavy is the Head”

Olivia and Fitz are back together again and enjoying every scandalous moment together while Cyrus, Mellie and Huck are all still dealing with the aftermath of helping Command. Meanwhile, when a visit from the Queen of Caldonia and her family turns into a tragedy, Olivia is hired to make sure the Royal family’s private life stays private.

Original Air Date: Thursday Sept. 24 on ABC.

EMPIRE Season 2 Episode 2 Gallery "Without a Country"


You May Like

Sleepy Hollow Season 4 Episode Guide

SLEEPY HOLLOW Season 4 Episode Guide

Jennifer Griffin
Nov 21, 2016

NBC GRIMM Bosses Tease Season 6, David Giuntoli to Direct

Jennifer Griffin
Nov 14, 2016

LUCIFER Season One Episode Guide

Jennifer Griffin
Feb 5, 2016